Pinterest Part 3 – quite liking it…

Art for the day

Art for the day

Well, I am pleased to report getting a bit more excited by Pinterest. My page http://pinterest.com/jainw/ is coming together nicely, as I have kept to my earlier undertaking, which was to ‘Pin’ things every day.

At first I felt that I had no idea about what I was doing, so I looked at my friends who already were on there, and saw what they were up to, and what boards they had created; these include ‘Dream Holidays’, ‘Christmas Ideas’, ‘Owls’ , ‘My style’ – anything that can be pictorially represented was here.

I found and loved these!

funky nails picture from Pinterest

funky nails picture from Pinterest

So as a newbie I decided to create some boards of my own, and once I started looking for things to ‘Pin’ on them, ideas started to flood in, and the process began to take a life of its own.
Obviously, I had to have a ‘cake’ board ( which soon became two, one to showcase my own cakes, and the second to pin ideas for future baking experiments);a craft page, since there is a heck of lot of craft on Pinterest, a couple of pages for fun, including cheese, dogs, and Denmark, because my husband and I are great fans of the Nordic Noir dramas – the Killing, the Bridge, Borgen etc.

Then I noticed  that I could upload my own pictures, and link them to my blog and Facebook page – to increase the traffic to them both, all good.

In the past I have tended to put photos I wanted to keep onto my Facebook wall, but have not wanted to overwhelm people with things which are of no interest to them, now I realise that I can pin away to my heart’s content, and no-one but me needs to see it.  I subscribe to an Art of the Day mail out, and today was the first day that it occurred to me to save the picture, and pin it to my Art of the Day board – see above .  Btw I then spotted the link to their Pinterest page http://pinterest.com/artfinder/artfinder-s-art-of-the-day/  but the precedent is set now, I have somewhere to display things that please my eye.

It is also a great place to stick all those project ideas that you come across, and wonder what to do with.

Go on – just have a quick peek on Pinterest – I think you will like it!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

The Boozy Rouge

A love letter to food and south east London

Food Fun and Frolics

Just another WordPress.com site

gingersiren's Blog

Life, love & living with Grave's Disease

Bacon on the beech

Baking, blogging, being - in Manchester.

WRITER'S BLOG

Annette J. Dunlea Irish Writer

blogicalbakes

Baking, blogging, being - in Manchester.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

